

SASKATCHEWAN ENVIRONMENTAL SOCIETY Annual General Meeting Minutes for the 2022 Fiscal Year

April 25, 2023 Via Zoom

SES members in attendance: Margret Asmuss, Dan Beveridge, Claire Card, Hayley Carlson, Carroll Chubb, Ken Coutu, Ann Coxworth, Jennifer Coxworth, Yvonne Cuttle, Catherine Gibson, Joel Grunerud, Katya Gudkova, Jason Hanson, Joan Harrison, Murray Hidlebaugh, Rob Howse, Nancy Howse, Holly Ann Knott, Ronn Lepage, Leah Luciuk, Mairi MacDonald, Orlene Martens, Rowan Neufeld, Jan Norris, Lynn Oliphant, Murray Placatka, Logan Salm, Joe Schmutz, Rhonda Shewfelt, Sarah Valentine, Megan Van Buskirk, Bill Wardell, Bert Weichel, Christine Wiercin Ski, Glenn Wright, Taylor-Anne Yee

Guest: Branimir Gjetvaj

SES President, Margret Asmuss, called the meeting to order. Margret noted that SES decided to continue hosting a virtual AGM so that members from across the province are able to participate.

- 1. Approval of the agenda. It was moved to approve the agenda. Glenn Wright/Bert Weichel. CARRIED.
- 2. Approval of previous year's Annual General Meeting's minutes: It was moved to approve the minutes of April 26, 2022. Holly Ann Knott/Jan Norris. CARRIED.

3. 2022 Activity Report

SES Acting Executive Director, Megan Van Buskirk, provided the membership with a brief update of SES's work in 2022. See the SES Annual Report (Spring newsletter) for a summary. Thank you to our members & donors, volunteers, board, and staff.

4. Financial Report and Appointment of Auditor: SES Acting Executive Director, Megan Van Buskirk, and Treasurer, Ronn Lepage, provided an overview of the audited financial statements. It was moved to accept the financial statements of December 31, 2022. Ronn Lepage/Jennifer Coxworth. CARRIED.

It was moved to appoint Stewart, Gee, Murray & Sen, CPA, LLP as SES's 2023 auditor. Ronn Lepage/Bert Weichel. CARRIED.

- 5. Election of President and Board Members: Nomination Committee member, Bert Weichel, presented the slate of nominees. Up for election this year, first term: Jason Hanson, Sarah Valentine; board members up for re-election: Margret Asmuss (President), Leah Luciuk, Bert Weichel, Glenn Wright. The slate was voted in. Bill Wardell and Taylor-Anne Yee did not stand for re-election and were recognized for their contributions and service to SES.
- 6. Volunteer Recognition: SES is full of dedicated volunteers with a wealth of experience and skills. Rowan Neufeld, SES Office & Communications Coordinator, recognized SES board member Glenn Wright for his generous work over the last year offering his time and knowledge to serve SES.

Annual General Meeting, April 25, 2023 Saskatchewan Environmental Society



- 7. Announcement of Upcoming Activities: SES regularly sends out upcoming environmentally themed events to all members. Upcoming SES events were shared, and several SES members also shared news of upcoming events to be aware of.
- 8. Adjournment: It was moved to adjourn the meeting. Bert Weichel/Ronn Lepage.